We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Nature Rides Again

from Minimal Surface by Thee Reps

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $1 USD  or more



Minimal Surface is the full-length debut from the long-running NYC band Thee Reps. As their name suggests, Thee Reps’ method of investigation involves finding good ideas and exploring them over long periods of repetition, sometimes with utter simplicity, other times with intricate, evolving interlocking lines. While relating to compositional motoric minimalism, Krautrock of the 70s, and post-rock of the 90s, Thee Reps offer something of a different flavor - less bombastic, more inscrutable, always flexible, and deeply focused.

Thee Reps is
Dave Ruder (guitar), Karen Waltuch (viola), Jeff Tobias (bass guitar), Sam Morrison (keyboards), Max Jaffe (drums)

Tracks 1, 5, and 6 by Dave, Track 2 & 4 by Sam, Tracks 3 & 7 by Jeff

Recorded at Seaside Lounge, Brooklyn in Fall 2017 by Ivan Kuraev
Mixed by Charles Burst
Mastered by Caley Monahon-Ward

digital release by Cassauna
cassette tape available via Gold Bolus Recordings


from Minimal Surface, released April 26, 2019


all rights reserved



cassauna Groveland, Massachusetts

Sister label to Important Records

contact / help

Contact cassauna

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this track or account

If you like Minimal Surface, you may also like: